Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Tiana tutors in Wheat Ridge, CO

Tiana T.

Private tutor in Wheat Ridge, CO


Colorado State University, Masters of Science in Toxiciology, Graduated 2013. Colorado State University, Bachelors of Science in Environmental Health, Graduated 2012.


Tutor Doctor; Fort Collins, CO (August 2013-December 2013) Private Tutor • Create worksheets and study guides for students in all levels (K-College) in subject areas of Math and Sciences. • Generate discussion questions to stimulate literary conversation between students to help master the subject matter. • Establish and maintain valuable working relationships with students, teachers, faculty members, and other district employees. Communication is a key component in building these relationships. • Assist individual and group training to students accomplish in helping to master a primary set of courses. • Assist teacher in classroom and related activities. Major Courses Taken: • General Chemistry I with Lab • Microbiology with Lab • General Chemistry II with Lab • Molecular Cell Biology with Lab • Organic Chemistry I with Lab • Principle of Human Physiology • Organic Chemistry II • Human and Animal Diseases • Biochemistry • Pharmacology • Biology 191/192- Zoology and Botany with Lab • Medical Terminology • Cancer Biology • Introduction to Radiation Biology • Metabolism and Disposition of Toxic Agents • Toxicological Pathology • Environmental Toxicology • Fundamentals of Toxicology • Toxicological Mechanisms • Pharmaceutical and Regulatory Toxicology • Environmental Carcinogenesis • Mechanism of Disease • Mendelian/Molecular Genetics • Independent Study-Research • Biology and Behavior of Dogs I enjoy being a tutor, because I understand how people learn differently and need adjustments to their learning curves. I usually have my students teach me how to solve problems and analyze the way their thought process occurs. It feels rewarding when you see your students succeeding in the areas of improvement. I can also provide group tutoring at a negotiable rate.


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge


During the summer time, I enjoy getting outside and hiking with my dog, fishing, camping, and going to the lake. During the winter time, I enjoy going to the mountains and snowboarding. I am an active outgoing person who enjoys playing competitive soccer and meeting new people.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!